Department Order No. 2004-06-008

Creating The Inter-Agency Power Tracker R Technical Working Group To Manage The Web-Based Monitoring And Evaluation Of The EPIRA Implementation


WHEREAS, Section 37 of the Republic Act No 9136, otherwise known as the “Electric Power Industry Reform Act of 2001” or EPIRA and Rule 3, Section 1 of its Implementing Rules and Regulations (IRR) mandated the Department of Energy (DOE) to supervise tile implementation of the restructuring of the electric power industry;

WHEREAS, the EPIRA and its IRR, likewise mandated the Energy Regulatory Commission (ERC), Power Sector Assets and Liabilities Management Corp. (PSALM Corp.), National Power Corporation (NPC), NPC-Small Power Utilities Group (SPUG), National Transmission Company (TRANSCO) and National Electrification Administration (NEA) to implement electricity reforms pursuant to their respective mandates under the EPIRA;

WHEREAS, Rule 3, Section 1.q of the EPIRA-IRR further states that the DOE shall prepare and submit to the Joint Congressional Power Commission (JCPC) a semi-annual report on the status of the implementation of the EPIRA on or before the last week of April and October of each year;

Click link to view complete file/download PDF file: