Public Notice No. : PN2017-04-001

Provision on Electricity Services in Lahuy Island and Haponan Island in the Municipality of Caramoan and Quinalasag Island in the Municipality of Garchitorena, all in the province of Camarines Sur  through  the Qualified Third Party (QTP) Program

NOTICE is hereby given that the following areas in the Province of Camarines Sur, within the franchise area of Camarines Sur  IV Electric Cooperative, Inc (CASURECO IV) have been declared remote and unviable areas open for QTP as per Public Notice No. 2016-03-0002 dated  28 March 2016, pursuant  to Section 59 of the Electric Power Industry Reform Act of 2001 otherwise known as EPIRA and Rule 14 of its Implementing Rules and Regulations (EPIRA-IRR);

1. Four (4) Barangays in Lahuy Island in the Municipality of Caramoan, namely: Barangay Gata; Barangay Oring; Barangay Daraga; and Barangay Gogon;

2. Haponan Island in the Municipality of Caramoan ; and 

3. Eight (8) Barangays in Quinasalag Island in the Municipality of Garchitorena, namely: Barangay Dangla; Barangay Cagamutan; Barangay Mansangat; Barangay Tamiawon; Barangay Cagnipa; and Barangay Sumaoy .

Click to view/download complete PDF File.

Please be guided on the guidelines prescribed in DOE Department Circulars no. 2004-06-006 and 2005-12-011. you may obtain relevant  information on the proposal from the contact person below: 

Electric Power Industry Management Bureau (EPIMB)

Department of Energy 

Energy Center, Fort Bonifacio

Taguig City, Metro Manila 

Telephone Number (02) 479-2900 Local 417 and (02) 840-1731


Attention : Mylene C. Capongcol, Director. EPIMB

       Email address :


       Josue B. Balacuit, OIC - Chief , REAMD

       Rural Electrification Administration and Management Division (REAMD)

       Email address :